New year new challenges

20130117-132246.jpg

It is indeed a new year. It is indeed the 17th of the month already. I have indeed made few changes in 2013 from 2012. But all is not forgotten or failed. I am commited to being different. I am commited to be larger in life and truer to myself. Last year I did one selfless act a month in all 12 months, some where visible, others quiet beacons of kindness. This year is my year.

This year I will love more. This cannot be done without hand-in-hand forgiving more.

This year I will appreciate the small moments, like the kiss from a long trusted canine friend (no matter how nasty her breath is), stopping to view the sunset, swallowing my pride, giving an unexpected compliment, the joy of reaching a friend when she is called and hearing her voice vs voicemail, the smell of fresh cut grass you didnt have to mow) and the sweet softness that shares a house a bed a heart.

This year I will take care of my body. It will never be perfect, but it can be stronger and better.

This year I will write. A long time passion too easily folded away in a drawer. This year I will write a book. It may be great, it may suck, but in it will be me, each page filled with my thoughts my imagination my unspoken words. Thank you Jack for inspiring someone you never met.

This year I will take less bullshit. This year I will hear less lies and give more sympathy, where it is deserved.

This year I will let children sweeten my world and let go of the bitterness left by another.

This year is going to be amazing. I am fifty (50) and Im never going to be fifty again, so this time is going to count and I will leave a mark of kindness on the world like a soft goodnight kiss and a tattoo of hope. Be yourself. Love and live in the spirit of who you are and who you aspire to be. No one will make you happy, that’s your job. And in this uncertain economy and in this world of uncertain times, it’s the one job you will never lose, so don’t lose sight of yourself. So Sharon, in case you forgot. I love you, you are amazing!

Peace.

Leave a Reply

